Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

INFORMATION FOR PROSPECTIVE STUDENT-ATHLETES AT ANNA MARIA COLLEGE

Anna Maria College is an NCAA Division III athletic program sponsoring 13 men's and women's intercollegiate athletic programs as a member of the Great Northeast Athletic Conference (GNAC). The football program is a member of the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference (ECFC). Anna Maria College sponsors three club sports.

The Great Northeast Athletic Conference (GNAC) is a 13-member NCAA Division III athletic conference sponsoring 20 conference championships and 3,200-plus student-athletes founded in 1995. Current members are Albertus Magnus College, Anna Maria College, Colby-Sawyer College, Emmanuel College, Johnson & Wales University (R.I.), Lasell College, Norwich University, Regis College, Rivier University, University of Saint Joseph (CT), Saint Joseph's College of Maine, Simmons University, and Suffolk University. Dean College will join the conference in 2020-21.   

As an athletics department, we strive for excellence on and off the field of play, in the classroom, and the community.

As a Catholic institution inspired by the ideals of the Sisters of St. Anne, Anna Maria College’s mission is to educate our students to become individuals who will transform their world as ethical leaders and community-oriented professionals.

College Admissions / Apply To Anna Maria College  / Financial Aid & Tuition / Anna Maria College Student Experience / Virtural Tour

Intercollegiate Athletic Program Questionnaire Head Coach Email
Baseball Dan Briand dbriand@annamaria.edu
Men's Basketball Shawn Conrad sconrad@annamaria.edu
Women's Basketball Melissa Paulhus '97 mpaulhus@annamaria.edu 
Equestrian Director Lorene Farrar  lfarrar@annamaria.edu
Field Hockey Brooke Brigham '13 bbrigham@annamaria.edu
Football Dan Mulrooney dmulrooney@annamaria.edu
Men's Ice Hockey David McCauley dmccauley@annamaria.edu
Women's Ice Hockey Mike Cox mcox@annamaria.edu
Men's Lacrosse Nate Mayo nmayo@annamaria.edu
Women's Lacrosse Sarah Merrill smerrill@annamaria.edu 
Men's Rugby Patrick Kennedy pkennedy@annamaria.edu
Women's Rugby Patrick Kennedy pkennedy@annamaria.edu
Women's Soccer Lindsey Garvey lgarvey@annamaria.edu
Men's Soccer Jacob Pesarcik '18 jacobpesarcik@annamaria.edu
Softball Lawrence Sasso lsasso@annamaria.edu
Women's Volleyball Sarah Lathrop '19 slathrop@annamaria.edu